2009-10 Schedule

Adam Rudolph & Steve Gorn
Wednesday December 22, 20108:00 PM –
Winter Solstice Evening

Steve – bansuri flutes & clarinet
Adam – sintir, kalimbas, udu and more

Shakti Yoga
Maplewood, New Jersey
$20 suggested
(973) 763-2288

http://www.shaktinj.com

Indian Classical Music
Friday December 3, 20106:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Steve Gorn  bansuri
Hom Nath Upadhyaya  tabla

Rhineberger hall in

Severance hall

Cleveland, Ohio

clevelandorchestra.com/tickets/

Indian Classical Music
Thursday December 2, 20108:00 PM –
Steve Gorn  bansuri
Hom Nath Upadhyaya  tablaBowling Green State University
Arts Village, Kreischer Quad, 101E
Bowling Green, Ohio
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 423-7611
 Nov21 East Meets West at Cinema Arts
Sunday November 21, 20103:00 PM –
Premik Russell Tubbs (sax/flute)
Mathias Kunzli (percussion
Steve Gorn  Flutes and Soprano SaxophoneCinema Arts
423 Park Avenue
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 423-7611
www.cinemaartscentre.org
 steve_samir Indian Classical Ragas
Saturday November 20, 20106:00 PM –

Steve Gorn   Bansuri Flute
Samir Chatterjee   Tabla

Vivekananda Vidyapith
20 Hinchman Avenue
Wayne, NJ 07470-2314
(973) 628-1877
vidyapith.org

The Diaz Ensemble
Thursday November 18, 20109:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Jon Diaz Guitar 
Pietro Russino Guitar 
Bill Buchen Percussives 
Steve Gorn Flute & Saxophone

The Tea Lounge

837 union st, Brooklyn

http://www.tealoungeny.com/directions

 go_orchestra Go Orchestra
Monday November 8, 20108:30 PM –

Mondays – November 8, 15, 22, 2010

An Orchestral concept of world/improvisational music composed and conducted by Adam Rudolph – NOT TO BE MISSED!

Roulette
20 Greene Street
New York City
roulette.org

Adam Rudolph & Steve Gorn
Sunday, December 20, 2009
Shakti Yoga 1861 Springfield Avenue Maplewood, New Jersey
(973) 763-2288
www.shaktiyoga.com

BRUSH / FLUTE / GESTURE – Genuine Perception
Saturday, December 12, 2009
Sky Lake Lodge Hillcrest Lane Rosedale, New York (845) 658-8556
www.skylake.shambhala.org

Ragas Chants & Singing Bowls
Friday, December 11, 2009
Stone Ridge Healing Arts
Stone Ridge, New York
www.stoneridgehealingarts.com

Yoga Accompanied by Steve’s Bansuri
Sunday, December 6, 2009
Heart Space Holistic
747 Madison Avenue Albany, New York www.wpyoga.com

Ananda Ashram Benefit Cosmic Event
Saturday, November 21, 2009
4 West 43 New York City
www.tabla.org/events.html

Jami Sieber & Steve Gorn in Concert
Sunday, November 8, 2009
503-552-9642
www.amritasanctuary.com

Jami Sieber & Steve Gorn in Concert
Saturday, November 7, 2009
Eugene, OR Tamarack Wellness Center 3575 Donald Street Eugene, OR 97405
For more information 541-484-6100 www.tamarackwellness.com

Jami Sieber & Steve Gorn in Concert
Friday, November 6, 2009
Newberg, OR Dancing Trees Sanctuary 19825 NE Kings Grade Newberg, OR 97132
Tickets $15. For reservations or more information
jewel@toast.net or 503-537-0749

Jami Sieber & Steve Gorn in Concert
Thursday, November 5, 2009
Samadhi Yoga Studio 1205 E Pike Street Seattle, WA 98122
Tickets $15 advance/ $20 at door
For more information and tickets 206-329-4070 www.samadhi-yoga.com

Sweet Blazing Grace – a Benefit Event to Bring Rei Virayoga
Sunday, November 1, 2009
580 Broadway New York City  (212) 334-9960
http://reikiinmedicine.org

I GIULLARI DI PIAZZA
Friday, October 30, 2009
World Music Institute Symphony Space, 2537 Broadway (at 95th Street)
Tickets: $25 Reservations: 212-864-5400 www.symphonyspace.org

Masters of World Jazz
Thursday, October 29, 2009
Leonard Nimoy
Thalia Symphony Space 95th strreet & Broadway New York City
http://www.symphonyspace.org/event/6046-masters-of-worldjazz

Yousif Sheronick & Steve Gorn’s Silk Road Project
Saturday, October 24, 2009
Psalm Salon 5841 Overbrook Avenue Philadelphia PA 19131 215-477-7578
www.psalmsalon.com

Indian Classical Music
Saturday, October 17, 2009
Ananda Mandir 269 Cedar Grove Lane (off Easton Avenue) Somerset, NJ.
For info, please call Arun Bhowmik. 908-672-1452 732-873-9821 732-873-9821
http://www.anandamandir.org/Events.html

Recording with Paul Winter
Tuesday, October 13, 2009
http://www.miho.or.jp/english/index.htm

Steve Gorn & John Dekadt in Concert
Wednesday, October 7, 2009
Omega Institute Rhinebeck, NY
www.eomega.com

The Bhajan Boat Sails Again
Saturday, October 3, 2009
shyam Das
IAMSHYAM@aol.com

RA MA DA SA & Restore
Friday, October 2, 2009
SHUNIA@Sacred Space Yoga Sanctuary
The Chocalate Factory 54 Elizabeth Street Red Hook, New York (845) 430-8917
www.sacredspaceredhook.com

Indian Music Film & Concert
Sunday, September 20, 2009
Peabody Museum 137 Essex St Salem, Mass
http://www.pem.org/calendar/event/118-classical_indian_music_and_film

John Davey & Steve Gorn
Saturday, September 12, 2009
Smithy Gallery Cooperstown, NY

Indian Classical Music
Friday, September 11, 2009
Barnes Hall Auditorium Cornell University Ithaca, New York

Indian Classical Music
Thursday, September 10, 2009
Fine Arts Courtyard State University at Oneonta Oneonta, New York

Omega Ecstatic Chant Weekend
Saturday, September 5, 2009
Omega Lake Drive Rhinebeck, New York
www.eomega.org

Kirtan with Satya and Pari Kripalu
Saturday, August 29, 2009
Lenox, Mass
www.kripalu.org

Luminous Ragas on The Vineyard
Friday, August 28, 2009
Che’s Main Street Vineyard Haven
Martha’s Vineyard Massachusetts

Guru-sishya duet recital!!!
Friday, August 14, 2009
Atmananda-Center Point yoga studio
324 Lafayette Street, 7th Floor New York City 10012 $15 www.atmananda.com

Miles from India Project
Tuesday, August 11, 2009
Budapest, Hungrey

Luminous Ragas
Friday, August 7, 2009
Sky Lake Lodge
22 Hillcrest Lane Rosendale, New York
(845) 658-8556
www.skylake.shambhala.org

John Dekadt & Steve Gorn in Concert
Saturday, August 1, 2009
Kripalu
Lenox, Ma
www.kripalu.org

Steve Gorn & John Dekadt in Concert
Friday, July 24, 2009
YOGA MANDALI 454 Broadway (Downstreet Marketplace)
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-316-1308
Tickets: $20.00 at door, $15.00 in advance, $5.00 children
yogasaratoga@yahoo.com

Yoga Retreat with Sianna Sherman
Thursday, July 16, 2009
New Hope, PA
http://www.yogaphoria.com/

Paul Winter Consort at the Maverick
Saturday, July 11, 2009
Maverick Concert Shed
Maverick Road
Woodstock New York http://www.maverickconcerts.org/

Steppin’ Off the Corner River to River Festival
Wednesday, July 8, 2009
Rockefeller Park Battery City Park River Terrace and Warren Street New York City
(212) 417-2000
http://www.rivertorivernyc.com/events/

Indian Classical Music
Saturday, June 27, 2009
Ananda Ashram
Monroe, New York
www.ananda.org

Indian Classical Music
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Omega Institute
Lake Road Rhinebeck, New York
www.eomega.org

Paul Winter Consort at St John’s
Saturday, June 20, 2009
St John’s Cathedral
112th and Amsterdam Avenue
New York City
PWCLMR@aol.com

Rumi Poetry and Music in Woodstock
Sunday, June 14, 2009
Woodstock, New York
for reservations and directions please email me at:
stevegorn@earthlink.net

Indian Classical Music
Friday, June 12, 2009
6th Street & Avenue B New York City

Adam Rudolph & Steve Gorn
Sunday, June 7, 2009
The Stone Avenue C & 2nd Street
New York City
http://www.thestonenyc.com/calendar.php

Thomas Workman & Steve Gorn
Saturday, June 6, 2009
Sage Center for the Healing Arts
6 Deming Street Woodstock, New York
845-679 5650 www.sagehealingcenter.org

Kirtan and Ragas
Friday, June 5, 2009
Stone Ridge Healing Arts
www.stoneridgehealingarts.com

Kirtan with Shyamdas Prema
Saturday, May 30, 2009
Yoga 236 Carroll Street Brooklyn, NY
(718)340-3607
info@premayoganyc.com

Steve Gorn & John Dekadt in Concert
Saturday, May 16, 2009
Kripalu
Lenox, Mass
www.Kripalu.org

Adam Rudolph’s Go Organic Orchestra
Monday, May 11, 2009
Roulette at Location One
26 Greene Street New York City http://www.location1.org/

Globetrotting Ensemble Albany
Friday, April 24, 2009
New York location TBA

Seema Sehgal – Kashmiri Singer
Sunday, April 19, 2009
Hindu Temple Auditorium
4557 Bowne Street Flushing, New York www.bhavanus.com

Indian Classical Music
Saturday, April 11, 2009
House Concert InHouse, 474 Greenwich St. (just below Canal St.), 5th floor
suggested donation: $15, ($10 students and seniors with valid ID)
info and reservations: 212-925-8534
inhouseconcerts@earthlink.net
http://www.friendsofnewmusic.org

The World of Rumi – Sufi Poetry and Music
Saturday, April 4, 2009
Kripalu
Lenox, Mass
www.kripalu.org

Darbari Ensemble presents Indian Classical Music
Friday, April 3, 2009
The Concert Hall at Drew Drew University Madison, NJ www.drew.edu/

Yousif Sheronick & Steve Gorn’s Silk Road Project
Sunday, March 29, 2009
Concordia College OSilas Gallery
171 White Plains Road Bronxville, New York http://www.osilasgallery.org/

Indian Classical Music
Saturday, March 21, 2009
House Concert The Home of Sarbpreet Singh Boston Area – location TBA 508-410-8326
sarbpreet@comcast.net

Luminous Ragas at the Mothership
Saturday, March 14, 2009
The Woodstock Mothership
6 Hillcrest Rd Woodstock, New York
679.3392

Indian Music and Beyond
Saturday, February 28, 2009
Woodstock Mothership
Woodstock New York
www.woodstockmothership.com/

Indian Music and Beyond
Friday, February 27, 2009
Woodstock Mothership
Woodstock, New York
www.woodstockmothership.com/

Shivaratri at Ananda Ashram
Monday, February 23, 2009
Ananda Ashram Monroe, New York
$20 suggested donation
www.ananda.org

LIVE in love CD Release Party!
Saturday, February 21, 2009
Nordic Heritage Museum 3014 NW 67th Street Seattle, Washington
$20 at the door ($15 for workshop participants)
206.499.8255
rainey@elizabethrainey.com

Indian Classical Concert
Sunday, February 15, 2009
The Little Church 5138 NE 23rd Avenue (1 block North of Alberta)
Portland, Oregon
$15 in advance, $20 at the door BYO pillow for floor seating
www.albertatlc.com

Special Valentine’s Kirtan
Saturday, February 14, 2009
Amrita 0110 SW Bancroft Portland, Oregon www.amritasanctuary.com

LIVE in love CD Release Party!
Friday, February 13, 2009
Freedom Yoga Center
1633 Willamette St. Eugene, Oregon
541.465.964
info@freedomyoga.org

Fareed Haque & Steve Gorn
Thursday, February 12, 2009
Krannert Art Museum University of Illinois
500 E Peabody Dr, Champaign, Illinois
http://illinois.edu

Channing-Murray Foundation
Wednesday, February 11, 2009
1209 W. Oregon Street Urbana, Illinois

Adam Rudolph’s Go Organic Orchestra
Monday, February 9, 2009
Roulette at Location 1
20 Greene Street New York City
Roulette.org

Sufi Poetry and Music
Saturday, January 31, 2009
Kripalu
Lenox, Massachusetts

    Twitter not configured.